Forum Index
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Putting Riftsweeper onto the battlefield via Primal Surge

Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Level 4 Judge

Joined: 19 Mar 2005
Posts: 1402
Location: Weiterstad

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Riftsweeper {1G} |Creature -- Elf Shaman| 2/2 When Riftsweeper enters the battlefield, choose target face-up exiled card. Its owner shuffles it into his or her library.

Primal Surge {8GG} |Sorcery| Exile the top card of your library. If it's a permanent card, you may put it onto the battlefield. If you do, repeat this process.

Riftsweeper has a _triggered_ ability. Targets for triggered abilities are chosen as the ability is put on the stack which is only after the Primal Surge that put it on the battlefield completely resolved. With Riftsweeper, you can return a card exiled with the same Primal Surge to the library, but only after Primal Surge finished resolving.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy