Forum Index
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Spellweaver Helix Question

Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message

Joined: 10 Mar 2006
Posts: 260

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In your scenario, you would cast a traumatize and it would go on the stack, then the Helix would trigger and the Haunting Echoes would then go on the stack, Echoes resolves first then the Traumatize.

If you cast a Haunting Echoes, it would go on the stack then the helix would trigger putting the Traumatize on the stack. Traumatize would resolve then the Echoes, so it would work, but it is a very expensive combo.

Helix was better in a Minds Desire deck during the Onslaught/Mirrodin Standard days.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy