Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Jotün Grunt



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Beelzebub90



Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 7:24 pm    Post subject: Jotün Grunt Reply with quote

Hello,My question:
My opponent:
2 plains in play
1 jotün grount in play( with 0 age counter)
0 cards in greveyard
I:
1 Life from the Loam,2 Wooded Foothills, 1 Forest in greveyard.
2 Forest untapped
1 tranquil thicket in hand.

It's my opponent upkeep, and he puts 1 age counter in Jotun.
He does the targets( 1 Foothills, 1 Loam). I in response clycle the land to draw a card, choosing to dredge the Loam.
The dredge resolve and the loam comes back to my hand, My question is the jotun survives Question the ability can't be resolved or it resolves?
Thanks
Back to top
thedarkness



Joined: 13 Jul 2006
Posts: 581

PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not gonna claim to be positive on this, but I BELIEVE the lack of the word "target" means that when you pass priority, the counter is added and the cards are relocated before you get it back. Likewise, he doesn't need to declare the cards before you decide whether or not to dredge, so if you decide not to he can move it, and if you decide TO dredge it, he can select any of the now six cards in your graveyard.

I'M NOT POSITIVE, so wait for a second response.
Back to top
Eliminator
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you allow him to name the cards to put back, it's too late to do anything about it.
Back to top
thedarkness



Joined: 13 Jul 2006
Posts: 581

PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WOO! I win. ^^-b
Back to top
Spyx



Joined: 31 Oct 2004
Posts: 1188

PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

that's right, you can dregde in response to the grunts trigger, so before he names the cards.
Back to top
mickg42



Joined: 03 Aug 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

u never target any cards with grunt.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy