Forum Index
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Lazav copying Kamigawa flipped cards

Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message

Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2013 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It will still have the shapeshifting ability and Hexproof.

709.1c ..... changes to it by external effects will still apply.
Back to top

Joined: 13 Jun 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just built my first EDH deck, and this guy is my commander. Smile Anyway, this came up -

1. Lazav quasi-copied Dark Imposter.
2. Lazav exiled a creature & gained an activated ability.

We decided that if Lazav copies something else, he loses the imprinted ability. But then we noticed the text says "Dark Imposter has all activated abilities...", and Lazav is not named Dark Imposter. Does Lazav gain those abilities while he is a Dark Imposter?
Back to top
Level 3 Judge

Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2013 3:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The name of the card is irrelevant here. Anytime a card refers to itself by name it simply means "this object." So the ability functions as "[This object] has all activated abilities of all creature cards exiled with it."
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy