Forum Index
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Misthollow Griffin + Oblivion Ring

Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message

Joined: 08 May 2011
Posts: 496

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You may cast it from exile.

When the ring leaves the battlefield the appropriate ability will trigger and attempt to bring the Griffin back, which it will fail to do and nothing happens.

400.7. An object that moves from one zone to another becomes a new object with no memory of, or relation to, its previous existence.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy