 |
Magic-League.com Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
|
|
Author |
Message |
magicman85
Joined: 22 Aug 2009 Posts: 555
|
Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:20 am Post subject: Sensei's Divining Top + Twiddle |
|
|
If Player 1 activates his Sensei's Diving Top's tap ability to put the "Draw a card, then put Sensei's Divining Top on top of its owner's library." on the stack. He then proceeds to cast a Twiddle on his Diving Top while it's ability is still on the stack. He activates his Diving Top's tap ability again.
Would Player 1 be able to draw 2 cards once both of the Diving Top's abilities resolve or would the second one fizzle? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Clariax Level 3 Judge
Joined: 16 Jan 2006 Posts: 174
|
Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Both abilities would resolve, and each would do as much as possible. If the top is no longer on the battlefield, it cannot be put on top of the library, but drawing a card is still possible, so still done. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Pushover
Joined: 15 Nov 2008 Posts: 58
|
Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Untapping top to draw extra cards is a classic strategy, I remember a friend pestermite'd his in cube for an extra card, was pretty cool. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
spartie
Joined: 16 May 2010 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Keep in mind, player one doesn't "draw two cards." He draws a card, puts top on the top of his library, then draws another card and attempts to put a top that doesn't exist on top of his library. Don't get conned into thinking he would draw two THEN put top on top. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Spyx
Joined: 31 Oct 2004 Posts: 1188
|
Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 5:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
It's pretty decent with repeal in response to the draw ability as well. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|