Forum Index
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Suspending a card with storm

Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message

Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The number of copies is dependent on the stack -- but of course they are your triggers, so you can have them resolve in whatever order you like.

When the last counter is removed form Grapeshot, cast it without paying it's mana cost. When(if) you do this, Storm will trigger, putting a copy of Grapeshot onto the stack for each other spell already cast on that turn. As long as you arrange your triggers so that the other 19 spells have their last counter removed before Grapeshot's, you can get a copy for each of them.
Back to top

Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 543

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Storm is a trigger that counts previous spells that turn at the moment of your spell cast. Now, un-Suspend isn't simultaneous... each one is a trigger and thus you can make them come out of suspend in whatever order you want. If you make Grapeshot come first then you'll be stuck with 1 ping. If you make it come last, then BOOM.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy