Forum Index
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Nim Deathmantle

Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message

Joined: 11 Jan 2006
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 2:56 am    Post subject: Nim Deathmantle Reply with quote

Can i return a creature with Nim Deathmantle, if one effect destroy both the creature and the Nim Deathmantle ?
Back to top
Level 4 Judge

Joined: 19 Mar 2005
Posts: 1402
Location: Weiterstad

PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 3:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If a card like Akroma's Vengeance destroys both Nim Deathmantle and the creature it's equipping, Nim Deathmantle will trigger.

The outcome will be Nim Deathmantle trying to return the creature to battlefield (works) and then attach itself to it (doesn't work, since Deathmantle is in graveyard already).
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy