Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Razia, combat, and untapping



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
SniperMayer



Joined: 31 Jan 2008
Posts: 290

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can't target a player with Razia's ability. Only creatures can be targeted.

Anyway if you target Razia and you opponent's creature, it means that the next 6 damage is dealt to that creature instead of Razia. According to the example: Razia won't get any damage, the 5/5 creature deals 5 damage to itself and therefore dies.
Back to top
PenguinSlave



Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the way you said it you want to prevent the damge done to razia and deal it to the opp?well razia says to another creature not or player,so you can use her ability and 3 will be prevented and deal it to his 5/5 and then prevent another 3 by untapping and deal 2 to his 5/5,killing it,so razia will take nothing
well that how i see it =D
Back to top
SniperMayer



Joined: 31 Jan 2008
Posts: 290

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PenguinSlave wrote:

well that how i see it =D

Yep, exactly what I've said. Very Happy
Back to top
Jacois



Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Posts: 1201

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

11 damage to the 5/5
Back to top
OldBear



Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Posts: 1840

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can't target a player with Razia's ability. Only creatures can be targeted.

Anyway if you target Razia and you opponent's creature, it means that the next 6 damage is dealt to that creature instead of Razia. According to the example: Razia won't get any damage, the 5/5 creature deals 5 damage to itself and therefore dies.

Hope this clears it up.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy