Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Search found 22 matches

Magic-League.com Forum Index
Author Message
  Topic: hero of bladehold
mysticism

Replies: 3
Views: 1115

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2011 2:02 pm   Subject: hero of bladehold
Yes you get you choose in wich order they go on the stack, since you control both abilities. if any other abilities activates when attacking (other battle cries etc) you get to choose the order of the ...
  Topic: The Rules Workshop
mysticism

Replies: 68
Views: 21373

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:10 pm   Subject: The Rules Workshop
So Ill try a new example

I control a sword of feast and famine and activate its equip ability. My opponent wants to try and steal it and activates his spellskites ability tageting the equip.

Wha ...
  Topic: Muck Drubb / Counterspell
mysticism

Replies: 5
Views: 2448

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 2:06 am   Subject: Muck Drubb / Counterspell
No bob you can never TARGET spellskite with GFtT. Yes you can activate spellskites ability but since spellskite is an invalid taret, the target will not change
  Topic: Muck Drubb / Counterspell
mysticism

Replies: 5
Views: 2448

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 3:53 pm   Subject: Muck Drubb / Counterspell
No it is not. Counterspell never target creatures, only creature spells. hence you cannot change the target
  Topic: I want to improve my new deck
mysticism

Replies: 13
Views: 3318

PostForum: Standard (T2) Decks   Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:56 pm   Subject: I want to improve my new deck
As pointed out before, you need the tectonic edges to combat valakut. Ive met several of them, so they are not going out of fashion.

You should also swap the hellskite for grave titans, because it ...
  Topic: 2HG question
mysticism

Replies: 11
Views: 3689

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 4:14 am   Subject: 2HG question
How

From Gatherer:

In a Two-Headed Giant game, Sorin's second ability causes the targeted opponent's team's life-total to become 10. Only the targeted player is actually considered to have actu ...
  Topic: Reminding players
mysticism

Replies: 14
Views: 5620

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:46 pm   Subject: Reminding players
so if the draw a card part was mandatory, you wouldn't need to ask?

Yes. If there is a default action for the missed trigger (the opponent forgets to pay) it will go under the "missed trigger" rule ...
  Topic: Platinum Emperion + Reanimate
mysticism

Replies: 4
Views: 3398

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:37 am   Subject: Platinum Emperion + Reanimate
No you will not. You do the instructions in the order the card specify

Put Plat. Emp on the field then loose life. Since hes on the field when the second part resolves, you do not loose life
  Topic: The Rules Workshop
mysticism

Replies: 68
Views: 21373

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 1:01 pm   Subject: The Rules Workshop
Scale controls a Griffin Sentinel and a Jackal Familiar.
I target Jackal Familiar with the ability from my Alluring Siren wich resolves at the beginning of scales combat step.

How will the declare ...
  Topic: The Rules Workshop
mysticism

Replies: 68
Views: 21373

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:00 am   Subject: The Rules Workshop
Your correct but its only half the answer

Cards will only be revealed if they go to a public zone (i.e battlefield, stack or graveyard). Library of Leng will indeed replace chandras effect and make ...
  Topic: The Rules Workshop
mysticism

Replies: 68
Views: 21373

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:49 am   Subject: The Rules Workshop
For the Library of Leng question. Putting discarding the Bolt from your hand to the top of your library is a replacement effect, but you are still discarding a red card so you will get to deal the 4 ...
  Topic: The Rules Workshop
mysticism

Replies: 68
Views: 21373

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 3:02 am   Subject: The Rules Workshop
I control a Chandra Ablaze and a Library of Leng. I activate Chandras +1 ability. When it resolves, i discard Lightning Bolt, but i want to put it ontop of my library thanks to Library of Leng. What w ...
  Topic: All-in red modern
mysticism

Replies: 2
Views: 2699

PostForum: Casual or Other Decks   Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:55 am   Subject: All-in red modern
I would really like some feedback on what to improve on this deck.

// Lands
18 Mountain

// Creatures
4 Deus of Calamity
4 Simian Spirit Guide
4 Demigod of Revenge
4 ...
  Topic: The Rules Workshop
mysticism

Replies: 68
Views: 21373

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 2:39 am   Subject: The Rules Workshop
Heres another question

In a PTQ, T2 format Alex playes Pete. Alex plays Memoricide och Pete lets it resolve. Alex names "Wrath of God" och realises that the wrath of god is not a legal card in thi ...
  Topic: The Rules Workshop
mysticism

Replies: 68
Views: 21373

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:31 pm   Subject: The Rules Workshop
this is exactly what my mates said, but when Golgari checks for creatures, it actually sees itself since its never on the battlefield without counters thanks to its replacement effect. Therefore it se ...
 
Page 1 of 2 Goto page 1, 2  Next
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy