Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Search found 16 matches

Magic-League.com Forum Index
Author Message
  Topic: Energy Flux
Martas

Replies: 1
Views: 736

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 6:52 am   Subject: Energy Flux
Hi, who is controller of trigger abilities created by Energy Flux? Is it controller of Flux or controller of artifact affected by Flux?

Situation: Player A controls Energy Flux, Player B controls B ...
  Topic: clarification on mistbind clique
Martas

Replies: 14
Views: 9059

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 12:39 pm   Subject: clarification on mistbind clique
Champion ability doesn't target, you can respond to it but you don't know which faerie is going to be championed
  Topic: Red Akroma: countered?
Martas

Replies: 23
Views: 5084

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 8:14 am   Subject: Red Akroma: countered?
But you should still be able to target Akroma with Remand and draw card, right?
  Topic: Maralen of the Mornsong?
Martas

Replies: 15
Views: 4905

PostForum: Standard (T2) Decks   Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 6:39 am   Subject: Maralen of the Mornsong?
Jacois - Maralen is a bit suicidal for control decks, isn't it?
  Topic: Spellstutter Sprite
Martas

Replies: 16
Views: 7734

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 2:05 am   Subject: Spellstutter Sprite
Is X on Spellstutter Sprite checked only upon resolution of the trigger? What happens if I have no faerie in play, 2 Sprites in hand and 2 spells with CMC 2 are on the stack? Can I counter them both? ...
  Topic: converted mana costs
Martas

Replies: 8
Views: 2584

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 5:21 am   Subject: converted mana costs
On the stack it depends which half you played. Outside the stack it has 2 mana costs, behavior is dependent on effect asking for mana cost of that card. Fire/Ice revealed by Dark Confidant means 4 lif ...
  Topic: Maralen of the Mornsong
Martas

Replies: 9
Views: 2552

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 4:02 pm   Subject: Maralen of the Mornsong
Can anybody find proper rules for this interaction? I would like to be sure before building a deck with this card.

I expect that "players can't draw cards" is continous effect (according to rule 41 ...
  Topic: Maralen of the Mornsong
Martas

Replies: 9
Views: 2552

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 10:28 am   Subject: Maralen of the Mornsong
This creature says "Players can't draw cards". Is it possible to dredge if this creature is in play? Thanks
  Topic: My own Judge test "5 questions"
Martas

Replies: 17
Views: 5171

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 4:59 am   Subject: My own Judge test "5 questions"
Hm ... I was just checking net for rulings about Zoetic Cavern/Crucible and official ruling is it's not possible to play it as a morph. And I see I've overlooked rule saying that Cavern becomes creatu ...
  Topic: My own Judge test "5 questions"
Martas

Replies: 17
Views: 5171

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 3:54 am   Subject: My own Judge test "5 questions"
502.26a Morph is a static ability that functions in any zone from which you could play the card it's on, ...

Crucible of Words - You may play land cards from your graveyard.

Crucible allows you ...
  Topic: My own Judge test "5 questions"
Martas

Replies: 17
Views: 5171

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 2:39 am   Subject: My own Judge test "5 questions"
502.26a Morph is a static ability that functions in any zone from which you could play the card it's on, ...

Crucible of Words - You may play land cards from your graveyard.

Crucible allows you ...
  Topic: Invalid floating point operation.
Martas

Replies: 0
Views: 1512

PostForum: Magic Workstation (MWS)   Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:06 pm   Subject: Invalid floating point operation.
Hi all,

my mws worked quite well until today when it started to freeze every game by some early action (drawing cards, turn 1-3) with message "Invalid floating point operation". Mws then freezes fo ...
  Topic: Wish on apprentice vs MWS
Martas

Replies: 19
Views: 4108

PostForum: General Magic-League Issues   Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 2:26 am   Subject: Wish on apprentice vs MWS
I am more for just using the honor method with wishes than to say they can only fetch rfg cards.

And to the guy who said MWS is better, when I finally finish me first ever match on MWS without gett ...
  Topic: akroma confusion
Martas

Replies: 10
Views: 2785

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:17 am   Subject: akroma confusion

damage is always reduced to 0. 3 pyroclasms will do nothing to the angel.

Never say "always" ... With resolved Flaring Pain 3 pyroclasms will kill Akroma.
Protection is not reducing damage but ...
  Topic: The Rack and Bottled Cloister
Martas

Replies: 5
Views: 2098

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2006 8:42 am   Subject: The Rack and Bottled Cloister
Hi judges,

one player on mws server told me I'm noob so I just want to be sure I'm not Smile
I had Rack and opponent had 2 Cloisters. I told him that in his upkeep he get 3 damages from Rack because ...
 
Page 1 of 2 Goto page 1, 2  Next
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy