Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Search found 170 matches

Magic-League.com Forum Index
Author Message
  Topic: ? about IRL tournament
LoneWulf

Replies: 5
Views: 1450

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2010 10:44 am   Subject: ? about IRL tournament
Yup. Just like this past weekend. We were doing deck swap but you could keep your deck and drop if you opened something broke.
Guy opens his first pack. "I'm dropping!!!" Foil Baneslayer Shocked
  Topic: WorldWake Pre-Release Seal Deck
LoneWulf

Replies: 5
Views: 1440

PostForum: General Magic-League Issues   Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:47 am   Subject: WorldWake Pre-Release Seal Deck
I forgot players don't like to look up things like FAQs and rules. Wink

Here's the downloadable FAQ. The errata is mentioned under Walking Atlas and Nemesis Trap.

www.wizards.com/dci/download ...
  Topic: WorldWake Pre-Release Seal Deck
LoneWulf

Replies: 5
Views: 1440

PostForum: General Magic-League Issues   Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:42 am   Subject: WorldWake Pre-Release Seal Deck
Yes the Atlas and Nemesis Trap have received errata due to missprint/wording.
  Topic: Nyxathid vs. Lightning Bolt
LoneWulf

Replies: 10
Views: 3889

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 12:48 am   Subject: Nyxathid vs. Lightning Bolt
It will die once everything is done.

It will enter the battlefield as a 4/4 but once Bolt is done resolving it will be a 3/3 with 3 damage on it and will die.
  Topic: zendikar question
LoneWulf

Replies: 13
Views: 3042

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:54 am   Subject: zendikar question


I believe LordReeves was playing against me when this came up. It took me about 10 minutes to explain to him why this works. I find it very strange when people dont get it. Is it so counterintuiti ...
  Topic: zendikar question
LoneWulf

Replies: 13
Views: 3042

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:51 am   Subject: zendikar question
There are entire valakuut decks best on this premise. So yes, it does work.

I'm a fan of scarecrows, so I am going to use them as an example of this ruling:

You have Reaper King, ...

Reaper K ...
  Topic: zendikar question
LoneWulf

Replies: 13
Views: 3042

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 11:35 am   Subject: zendikar question
I know the difference between "would" and "when". I was using proper English.
Have you looked at the first Gatherer Ruling for this card?
  Topic: zendikar question
LoneWulf

Replies: 13
Views: 3042

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 11:09 am   Subject: zendikar question
No you control 4. The ability will only trigger if you controlled 5 mountains when those others would come into play. It doesn't go "oh well now you control 6 mountains so I can go ahead and trigger n ...
  Topic: A couple things...
LoneWulf

Replies: 11
Views: 3298

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 11:04 am   Subject: A couple things...

Edit: Cascade states that when the card is played it triggers, not when it is cast, but I'm guessing those terms are interchangeable since it doesn't say when this card comes into play, just when it ...
  Topic: zendikar question
LoneWulf

Replies: 13
Views: 3042

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 10:56 am   Subject: zendikar question
Won't the "intervening 'if' clause" keeping it from triggering because even though you do wind up with 6 mountains you didn't control 5 mountains when the ability would normally trigger?

(see Gathe ...
  Topic: Three basic questions.
LoneWulf

Replies: 7
Views: 1696

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:56 am   Subject: Three basic questions.
he might have targetted draw spells that are instant he could use in response? better safe then sorry
And in such a case he could simply respond to that spell by blowing the Quest. It sounded to me a ...
  Topic: Three basic questions.
LoneWulf

Replies: 7
Views: 1696

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 12:04 am   Subject: Three basic questions.
1) Why not let all the mill triggers resolve then pop the Quest? He won't lose simply by running out of cards. It's not being able to draw one that causes you to lose.
  Topic: pithing needle help
LoneWulf

Replies: 6
Views: 3556

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:13 am   Subject: pithing needle help
If you mean Llanowar Elves, then yes that would be an activated ability, and a mana ability. Birds of Paradise, Milikin, and Island all have activated mana abilities, also.

Those are activated mana ...
  Topic: Trinisphere
LoneWulf

Replies: 5
Views: 2720

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:46 am   Subject: Trinisphere
I could understand if it said you may cast it without paying its mana cost but it says you have to play it. What happens if you don't have the 3 to play it? Does it just stay removed from the game?
...
  Topic: Harm's Way
LoneWulf

Replies: 12
Views: 3045

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:53 am   Subject: Harm's Way
Unless it is specifically mentioned in the CR entry about playings spells (targets, modes and division of damage mostly) it is not chosen until the spell resolves.

So yes, the source is chosen when ...
 
Page 1 of 12 Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy