Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Search found 170 matches

Magic-League.com Forum Index
Author Message
  Topic: Lazav copying Kamigawa flipped cards
Clariax

Replies: 3
Views: 1655

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Tue May 28, 2013 3:51 am   Subject: Lazav copying Kamigawa flipped cards
The name of the card is irrelevant here. Anytime a card refers to itself by name it simply means "this object." So the ability functions as "[This object] has all activated abilities of all creatur ...
  Topic: Priority questions
Clariax

Replies: 8
Views: 2036

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 9:23 pm   Subject: Priority questions
This whole thread seems to be over-complicating the idea of "priority."

Simply put, at any given time only one person can cast a spell or activate an ability. This is the person with priority. Wh ...
  Topic: Evolve creatures
Clariax

Replies: 5
Views: 2132

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:48 am   Subject: Evolve creatures
The trigger condition is checked twice.

It is checked when the creature enters the battlefield. If the condition is not true at this time, the trigger doesn't go on the stack.

It is also chec ...
  Topic: Gigantiform and Sacred Wolf
Clariax

Replies: 4
Views: 1612

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 2:39 am   Subject: Gigantiform and Sacred Wolf
Just because something includes "is" or "are" doesn't mean it removes abilities. Copy effects overwrite whatever was there originally with the new characteristics. Other than that, for something to ...
  Topic: Gisela Combat Damage Step
Clariax

Replies: 6
Views: 4574

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:31 am   Subject: Gisela Combat Damage Step
Clariax is 100% right, declaring orders happens in the declare blockers phase. Editing my above comment to remove incongruities with the rules Very Happy Thanks for clearing that up! Very Happy

Declare Blockers St ...
  Topic: Gisela Combat Damage Step
Clariax

Replies: 6
Views: 4574

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:16 pm   Subject: Gisela Combat Damage Step

Players are no longer able to wait until damage orders are declared to play spells or abilities, they must be played at the end of the Declare Blockers Phase, if I understand the rulings correctly. ...
  Topic: Casey's Guide to Missed Triggers
Clariax

Replies: 10
Views: 3800

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 6:25 pm   Subject: Casey's Guide to Missed Triggers

The warning accumulation system made no sense. Why would you ever DQ a player because he repeatedly forgets to draw cards or gain life? Going to the lower bracket because of his bad play is punishme ...
  Topic: Regarding CR601.3
Clariax

Replies: 8
Views: 2272

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:12 pm   Subject: Regarding CR601.3

Juxtapose... in the case where you both have a tie for the highest cost.

The choice of which creature in the case of a tie is made on resolution, not when the spell is cast.
  Topic: Wheel of shifting
Clariax

Replies: 2
Views: 1106

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 2:54 am   Subject: Wheel of shifting
Wheel of Sun and Moon's ability creates a replacement effect. This doesn't wait, it applies immediately to the event. So the lands sacrificed never go to the graveyard, they go to the bottom of the ...
  Topic: Mutilate vs. undying
Clariax

Replies: 5
Views: 2336

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 3:59 am   Subject: Mutilate vs. undying
Mutilate has no ability and does not target anything.

Mutilate does have an ability. "All creatures get -1/-1 until end of turn for each Swamp you control" is a spell ability.
  Topic: Reduction of Commander damage?
Clariax

Replies: 7
Views: 2207

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 11:41 am   Subject: Reduction of Commander damage?
It doesn't matter who controls the prevention effect. It's the person that is being damaged that gets to choose which damage the prevention effect gets applied to.
  Topic: Spelltwine
Clariax

Replies: 4
Views: 1796

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:41 am   Subject: Spelltwine
In the situation described, Player 2 will control the Royal Assassin and the Wind Drake will be in the graveyard. The Switcheroo being cast first means the Lightning Bolt will resolve first, so when ...
  Topic: Soulbound
Clariax

Replies: 9
Views: 4228

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 12:26 am   Subject: Soulbound
Reminder text is not rules text. Reminder text is there to give you the basic idea of what the ability does. The keyword "Soulbond" represents 2 separate triggered abilities each 43 words long. And ...
  Topic: Permanents with "sacrifice" abilities
Clariax

Replies: 4
Views: 1993

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 4:19 am   Subject: Re: Permanents with "sacrifice" abilities
If I have a card in play with an activated ability that requires sacrificing a permanent of some sort as part of its cost (for example, Volrath's Curse), can I sacrifice that card to pay the cost of i ...
  Topic: descendant's path
Clariax

Replies: 4
Views: 1956

PostForum: Magic Rulings   Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 2:52 am   Subject: descendant's path
It matters that you have a creature of the appropriate type when the ability resolves only. The revealing the top card of your library happens on resolution also, so you can't see the card, then get ...
 
Page 1 of 12 Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy