Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ajani + MirrorWeave



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
OITDamion



Joined: 21 Jul 2008
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:00 am    Post subject: Ajani + MirrorWeave Reply with quote

After you creatre the avatar, if you mirrorweave and target the token, do all creatures become a life-total creature?
Back to top
stone_d
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If I play mirrorweave on a suntail hawk. Does every creature become a 1/1 with flying?

(The answer is yes)
Back to top
Ggerg



Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 632

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ignore him.

yes.
Ajani creates an Avatar Creature token with the text "This creature's power and toughness are each equal to your life total."

Mirrorweave will copy all of this creature's text, just the same as it would copy Suntail Hawk's "flying," or cloudthresher's color
Back to top
OldBear



Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Posts: 1840

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Though if you copy a lurebound scarecrow it does not nuke the board, usefull to know if your a limited player.
Back to top
ZW



Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 227

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why not?
Back to top
Glull



Joined: 27 May 2007
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 4:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

01.05.2008 If you control a Lurebound Scarecrow but no color was chosen for it (perhaps because your Cemetery Puca turned into a Lurebound Scarecrow), the trigger condition will have an undefined value in it. It’ll never trigger, so you won’t have to sacrifice the Scarecrow.


taken from gatherer.
Back to top
LoneWulf



Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 191

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glull wrote:
01.05.2008 If you control a Lurebound Scarecrow but no color was chosen for it (perhaps because your Cemetery Puca turned into a Lurebound Scarecrow), the trigger condition will have an undefined value in it. It’ll never trigger, so you won’t have to sacrifice the Scarecrow.


taken from gatherer.


Or more simply put...The creatures that become copies of Lurebound Scarecrow are already in play. Therefore the comes into play ability doesn't trigger and no color choice is made.
Back to top
Ronnan
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 08 May 2005
Posts: 170

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

though its not a triggered ability:P
Back to top
ik
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 11 Sep 2007
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The origonal scarecrow dies though... so HAH! 4 mana removal ftw?
Back to top
LoneWulf



Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 191

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 6:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ronnan wrote:
though its not a triggered ability:P


ok ok. the comes into play ability. picky... Wink
Back to top
Crevette



Joined: 25 Nov 2007
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 5:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ik wrote:
The origonal scarecrow dies though... so HAH! 4 mana removal ftw?


Ah ah ah ! Just fun ! You mirrorweave the scarecrow, to only kill the scarecrow. Just fun !
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy