Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

magus of the vineyard



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
metroman722



Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 93

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:01 am    Post subject: magus of the vineyard Reply with quote

a player has to spend the 2 green during precombat main phase right

peole keep sayin they can use it during second main phase and i say no and then they leave....


grrr...
Back to top
Avata



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 407

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It says right on the card, "At the beginning of each players precombat main phase..."

If someone quits because they're too lazy to read the card, don't worry, you probably didn't want to play against them anyway. Laughing
Back to top
LoneWulf



Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 191

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tell them to read the part of the Comprehensive Rules regarding mana burn. I'm too lazy to look up the actual rule number myself. Smile
Back to top
brottor



Joined: 01 Oct 2004
Posts: 438

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:04 pm    Post subject: Re: magus of the vineyard Reply with quote

metroman722 wrote:
a player has to spend the 2 green during precombat main phase right

peole keep sayin they can use it during second main phase and i say no and then they leave....


grrr...


You're right. Mana burn is at end of each phase, not turn. If you have it in play and they enter the combat step, they take 2 burn.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy