Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Cards That get +1/1 For Combat Damage.



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you give me an example of what you're asking?

I'm not certain what you mean by "get +1/1 For Combat Damage."
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

+1/+1 counters last as long as that card is on the battlefield. Each one gives your creature +1 power and +1 toughness. It doesn't matter if they are dealing damage to a player, dealing damage to a creature, being hit by a spell, or just sitting there chillin'. What you are doing with them doesn't change the fact that the counters are there.



OOOoooh hang on, I think I get what you are saying. When a card says something in it's text, take it 100% literally. Whenever this **deals combat damage to a player** do something, means it only happens when you deal combat damage to a player. Dealing damage to a creature, dealing noncombat damage to a player, or any other type of damage that is not combat damage to a player does nothing.
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No. Only when it does exactly what it says on the card.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy