Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Phyrexian Arena and Sylvan Library



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you have to set the cards you already had in your hand before your turn aside. The Sylvan Library is not a free Brainstorm Wink

At the beginning of your draw step, you may draw two additional cards. If you do, choose two cards in your hand drawn this turn. For each of those cards, pay 4 life or put the card on top of your library.
Back to top
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

On a side note, you can use the 2 additional draws for dredge and not even choose the dredge card. Guy at my FNM was using it with Life from the Loam.
Back to top
Clariax
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

magicman85 wrote:
On a side note, you can use the 2 additional draws for dredge and not even choose the dredge card. Guy at my FNM was using it with Life from the Loam.


If you replace a draw with dredging you will be unable to choose the dredged up card as one to put back. You must choose two cards in your hand drawn this turn. The card that moved from your graveyard to your hand was not drawn.
Back to top
Spyx



Joined: 31 Oct 2004
Posts: 1188

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im pretty sure you should call a judge if you draw cards in your upkeep with a sylvan library out.
Back to top
Clariax
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Spyx wrote:
Im pretty sure you should call a judge if you draw cards in your upkeep with a sylvan library out.


Drawing cards during your upkeep with Sylvan Library out doesn't necessitate calling a judge. If you're unsure how it works, as with anything else, yes, call a judge. If you know how it works, do it properly, you don't have to get a judge involved.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy