Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Tezzeret /Nexus / Gut shot



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
McShane



Joined: 06 Sep 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:48 am    Post subject: Tezzeret /Nexus / Gut shot Reply with quote

If I activate Inkmoth Nexus, can someone Gut Shot before I change the Nexus to a 5/5... Or do I have priority to make it a 5/5. Also, can they response to me making it a 5/5 with gut shot?
Back to top
cloysterd



Joined: 24 Jan 2007
Posts: 176

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. You activate Inkmoth Nexus and it becomes a 1/1 creature.
2. As the Active Player, you get priority when a spell or ability resolves. You activate Tezzeret's second ability targeting Inkmoth Nexus.
3. Each player gets priority before a spell or ability resolves. Your opponent can cast Gut Shot targetting Inkmoth Nexus. It will go on top of the stack.
4. The stack resolves from the top down, so Gut Shot deals 1 damage to Nexus. Inkmoth Nexus dies.
5. Tezzeret's ability fizzles because its target is no longer legal.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy