Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

about Emrakul



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, once he is put into a graveyard his "shuffle your graveyard into library" ability triggers and goes on the stack. Once it is on the stack it will resolve eventually and the graveyard will get shuffled back.
Back to top
Farseer
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dmm84: Do you mean Extirpate?

If you exile Emrakul before his "shuffle Emrakul to the library" ability resolves, Emrakul will stay exiled.
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Farseer wrote:
dmm84: Do you mean Extirpate?

If you exile Emrakul before his "shuffle Emrakul to the library" ability resolves, Emrakul will stay exiled.

I believe his question was whether the rest of the graveyard would still get shuffled back into that player's library even though Emrakul was exiled.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy