Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Doran and Ensnaring bridge



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
MTGmanLA



Joined: 31 Dec 1969
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

10/1/2007 Doran's ability doesn't actually change creatures' power; it changes only the value of the combat damage they assign. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values.

based on that I would say you can attack.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you can attack. Doran has a power of zero which is equal to the number of cards in your hand. That he will deal damage based on his toughness is not taken into account any more than exalted triggers or Giant Growth would.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy