Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Bouncing Smokestack in response to sacrifice trigger



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is a thread with a similar question:

http://www.magic-league.com/phpBB/about15554.html
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you'll still have to sacrifice. The triggered ability still resolves and when it can't find the Smokestack on the battlefield it'll use LKI (Last Known Information) to find out how many counters it had when it left the battlefield. The game will answer 'five' and you'll have to sacrifice five permanents.

You might just be better off saccing the Smokestack to its own trigger.
Back to top
Acid_Christ



Joined: 28 Aug 2004
Posts: 799

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow, I can't remember a smokestack ever going above 2, maybe 3. lol
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy