Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

phantasmal image



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
fluby



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2011 10:19 am    Post subject: phantasmal image Reply with quote

what with !phantasmal image and into the roiles pls?
Back to top
sc4rs



Joined: 23 Mar 2006
Posts: 859

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2011 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When Phantasmal Image is targeted by a spell, the trigger killing it goes on the stack. Because the stack is resolved "last on, first off," the Phantasmal Image sacrifice ability will occur before Into the Roil tries to resolve. Because Into the Roil doesn't have a legal target upon resolution, the spell is countered, you don't draw a card.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy