Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Respond to hideaway lands with Tectonic Edge?



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2011 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the activated ability is already on the stack destroying the hideaway land will not stop the ability. It will use LKI information to find 'the exiled card' and he can still play it without paying its mana cost.

You'll have to destroy the land before he activated the ability. Note that if the condition is already met, he could just activate the ability of the Hideaway land in response. So your best bet is to the destroy the Hideaway land before the condition becomes true.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy