Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Chain of Vapor



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Rith54154



Joined: 27 Apr 2005
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 10:50 am    Post subject: Chain of Vapor Reply with quote

Ok, my opponent has first turn...I have a gemstone cavern and remove a card and play it with a luck counter on it. He starts the game with a leyline of the void. Once the game actually starts can i play Chain of Vapor before he even drops his first land bounceing the leyline?
Back to top
Mke410



Joined: 22 Sep 2004
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, because even though they dont get to draw or have anything to untap they still have a beginning step. So you can bounce it during his upkeep.
Back to top
lennin
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i dont see why it matters
Back to top
Orlandu



Joined: 25 Sep 2004
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 5:40 pm    Post subject: Hm Reply with quote

Hm, I guess that's because you're an idiot?
Back to top
mossivo1986



Joined: 08 Sep 2006
Posts: 60

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

force spike much?
Back to top
twodioz



Joined: 27 Sep 2005
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mossivo1986 wrote:
force spike much?


He isn't talking about a played Leyline, he is talking about a leyline in the opening hand that gets put into play without being played. Force Spike would not do anything in that situation.
Back to top
tcook589



Joined: 26 Oct 2005
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Correction, he's asking if he can Chain of Vapor the opponent's Leyline before the opponent can lay a land and have access to mana to Force Spike his Chain of Vapor.

Yes, the game starts with both of them having two permanents in play. Then his opponent still has an upkeep, where he can Chain of Vapor his opponent's Leyline. Then his opponent skips the draw step and goes to his mainphase.
Back to top
Avata



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 407

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

twodioz wrote:
mossivo1986 wrote:
force spike much?


He isn't talking about a played Leyline, he is talking about a leyline in the opening hand that gets put into play without being played. Force Spike would not do anything in that situation.



What he means is, it's important to play the chain of vapor during the opening upkeep so his opponent can't drop a land and have the opportunity to force spike the chain of vapor.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy