Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

dwarven driller Q



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
rockshard



Joined: 24 Jun 2007
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The opponent chooses. Unless he/she takes 2 damage, the land is destroyed.
Back to top
DaShakAttack



Joined: 09 Sep 2004
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

quite possibly the most stupid question i have ever seen. Go die.
Back to top
Magx



Joined: 07 Sep 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aggroman wrote:
quite possibly the most stupid question i have ever seen. Go die.


there is no stupid questions... only stupid answers... and yours is. go kill yourself.
Back to top
Tacomancer



Joined: 06 Dec 2005
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aggroman wrote:
quite possibly the most stupid question i have ever seen. Go die.


DOES IT COUNT IF I HAVE ONE BUT NOT IN MY DECK?
Back to top
rockshard



Joined: 24 Jun 2007
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wotc actually had an article once about how that mechanic caused a lot of confusion with players. (particularly I think when the text wrapped around right after the card's name) People thought Book Burning for example said "Unless a player has Book Burning, deal 6 damage to that player"

When I first read about that issue, I thought it was stupid, too.

But now here we are reading this topic. And I have to say, I am astounded.

I still think it's stupid though. :) And lol Tacomancer. Exactly.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 6:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's not nice to point and laugh at people just because they missed something you got. Many people made this mistake and misreading and/or misunderstanding happens.

Anyways, like others have mentioned, it is a choice. He chooses to either take two damage or have his land destroyed. Note that they errated Book Burning among others to make it more clear (compare the text on the card with the Oracle text on the right). Why they didn't just do all of them is beyond me.
Back to top
googa



Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ha, it's not nice to laugh at stupid people...
Back to top
rockshard



Joined: 24 Jun 2007
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh you're terrible~
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy