Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Alesha and Vaultbreaker



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
arielloria



Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 2:23 pm    Post subject: Alesha and Vaultbreaker Reply with quote

Hi,

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=alesha%2C+who+smiles+at+death

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=391951

I attack with those both cards. Both effect triggers (Return a creature from graveyard and discard a card draw a card). Which is the first one?

I want to: Discard a creature card of power 2, draw a card and then pay cost of Alesha's abilities.

Can I do that?
Back to top
Jinete_dV
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 08 Feb 2015
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alesha's ability targets as soon as it's put on the stack. So the target is chosen before the trigger to discard would even resolve.
Back to top
arielloria



Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jinete_dV,

Thanks for answer. Can I resolve first discard ability to put creature in the graveyard and then Alesha's ability?

Regards.
Back to top
Jinete_dV
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 08 Feb 2015
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Both abilities go on the stack at the same time. Regardless of how you order them on the stack, a target must be chosen if there is a legal target for Alesha's ability, then the abilities can start to resolve.
Back to top
arielloria



Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is clear.

Thanks!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy