Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Plague counters



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have 3 counters, the third ability will trigger. If you have 2, it is still OK to remove counters before you put any more on it.
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, your last chance to remove it is while the ability putting the 3rd counter is still on the stack. Once the third counter is on it, the ruling you posted before applies.
Back to top
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 11:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. If the Plague Boiler has 2 counters on it, you can remove one while the 3rd counter is on the stack and it will not explode.

I think what you were not understanding is that your Plague Boiler does not trigger the third ability. In your situation, the Boiler has 2 counters, you remove one (it now has 1 counter), then the trigger resolves adding another counter (it now has 2 counters).

It never actually has 3 counters on it to activate its 3rd ability.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy