Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Angel of Salvation blocking



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you can cast it any time you have priority, which means it could be before blocks are declared, or even in your opponent's main phase. You will still get the same ability when it enters the battlefield, and the prevention shield will stay for the rest of the turn. You could use it to save 5 creatures from Pyroclasm by preventing 1 damage from each of them.
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 10:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, there is a step between his main phase and his declare attack step called the Beginning of Combat step. If he attacks without waiting to see if you need priority in that step, it is ok to tell him to back up to before attacks. A lot of people will ask "attacks?" or "ok to declare?" before attacking - this is the beginning of combat step.
Back to top
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 11:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. You can cast the Angel in the Declare Attackers step after attackers have been assigned and your opponent has passed you priority. If you use Magic Workstation you can click on the steps and see what is really going on.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy