Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Does spells on stack resolves after life reached zero?



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
chakal-PT



Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 166

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:44 pm    Post subject: Does spells on stack resolves after life reached zero? Reply with quote

Hi!
I have a big doubt about this question, hope you could help me with that!
Thanks for your time!

In a situation where I had only 2 life, if I play a spell that gives me life, let's say for exemple "Sphinx's Revelation", and my opponent in response target me with a spell that could take me that 2 life I have, let's say he played a "Magma Jet" in response; Do I die on that exact moment when "Magma Jet" resolves, if my life reaches 0 it's game over, or do the game continue until all the spells in stack resolves, keeping me alive with the life gaining?...
Back to top
moscowdemon
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 18 Dec 2008
Posts: 295

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You die before Sphinx's Revelation resolves.
After Magma Jet resolves, state based actions are checked before a player would get priority. During that point, the game sees you have 0 life and you lose the game.
Back to top
chakal-PT



Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 166

PostPosted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:16 am    Post subject: Tks Reply with quote

It's all I need to know!
Thanks man!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy