Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Flashback question



 
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
chakal-PT



Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 166

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:54 pm    Post subject: Flashback question Reply with quote

Hi,

If you could help me with this doubt about flashback, I'll appreciate...

1=> In a situation where I have a Goblin Electromancer on the battlefield, and a Lingering Souls on my graveyard;
If I cast Lingering Souls for its flashback cost, does it count as a sorcery and costs 1 less mana?

2=> And since I was talking about Goblin Electromancer... Just a little question... If I have 2 or 3 of them on the battlefield, does a sorcery and/or an instant spell costs 2 or 3 less mana Very Happy, or don't matter how many Goblins I have, the spells will always cost only 1 less mana? I'm almost sure that it reduces the cost by 1 for each Goblin Electromancer on the battlefield... But I would like to be sure about that....

Thanks for your help,

cHaKaL-PT
Back to top
pg8



Joined: 27 Feb 2011
Posts: 299

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes and yes.
Back to top
BIRDYYY



Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 158

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pg8 is a judge! ^^^ id listen to him Wink
Back to top
Livermush



Joined: 05 Aug 2012
Posts: 319

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://gatherer.wizards.com/pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=253548

The gatherer page says that Goblin Electromancer can't reduce alternative costs.
Back to top
ikazuchi



Joined: 10 Jun 2007
Posts: 293

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

^what?

From the link you posted:
"Goblin Electromancer can reduce alternative costs such as overload costs."
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Livermush wrote:
http://gatherer.wizards.com/pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=253548

The gatherer page says that Goblin Electromancer can't reduce alternative costs.


You just blew my mind lol
Back to top
darkstar93



Joined: 24 Mar 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Livermush wrote:
The gatherer page says that Goblin Electromancer can reduce alternative costs.


FTFY
Back to top
Livermush



Joined: 05 Aug 2012
Posts: 319

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

10/1/2012 Goblin Electromancer can reduce alternative costs such as overload costs.

I blame the drugs.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy