Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Crippling Chill



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:11 pm    Post subject: Crippling Chill Reply with quote

I cast Crippling Chill on my opponent's creature. In response, he sacrifices the creature. Do I still get to draw a card?
Back to top
ikazuchi



Joined: 10 Jun 2007
Posts: 293

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:26 pm    Post subject: Re: Crippling Chill Reply with quote

magicman85 wrote:
I cast Crippling Chill on my opponent's creature. In response, he sacrifices the creature. Do I still get to draw a card?


I would say that Crippling Chill gets countered and you don't get to draw a card.
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If all targets of a targetted spell become illegal, it is countered by the game rules. If this happens, no other effects of the spell occur either.

In other words, ikazuchi is correct.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy