Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What is the (total) PT of Ixidron in my library?



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
derflippi
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 19 Mar 2005
Posts: 1402
Location: Weiterstad

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 2:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have 1 morph-creature (say a face-down Exalted Angel),
Ixidron's p/t in library is 1/1.

If you have 3 face-down creatures (all from Illusionary Masks!) then Ixidorn's p/t in library is 3/3.
Back to top
Raybelfast



Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 165

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

assuming there are no face down creatures on the field you could get him with a 0 power creature such as wall of roots.
Back to top
blitzer2k7



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 412

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Raybelfast wrote:
assuming there are no face down creatures on the field you could get him with a 0 power creature such as wall of roots.
Me thinks you need to reread Wild Pair again.
Back to top
Raybelfast



Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 165

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Indeed, I assume a 0/0 critter would work?
Back to top
blitzer2k7



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 412

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 3:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=207929Power and toughness. Wall of roots could not get a 0/0. However i could get, say, Stonehorn dignitary (1/4)
Back to top
Raybelfast



Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 165

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 6:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i meant a 0/0 too get ixidron.
Back to top
Candace



Joined: 08 Jun 2012
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Raybelfast, yes you can, but keep in mind that the triggered ability from Wild Pair is going to use whatever the creature's power/toughness is when it resolves. So, for example, Spike Feeder would let you search for a card with a combined P/T of 4, not 0 (unless you removed the +1/+1 counters from it immediately with the Wild Pair trigger on the stack).
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy