Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sensei's Divining Top + Twiddle



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:20 am    Post subject: Sensei's Divining Top + Twiddle Reply with quote

If Player 1 activates his Sensei's Diving Top's tap ability to put the "Draw a card, then put Sensei's Divining Top on top of its owner's library." on the stack. He then proceeds to cast a Twiddle on his Diving Top while it's ability is still on the stack. He activates his Diving Top's tap ability again.

Would Player 1 be able to draw 2 cards once both of the Diving Top's abilities resolve or would the second one fizzle?
Back to top
Clariax
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Both abilities would resolve, and each would do as much as possible. If the top is no longer on the battlefield, it cannot be put on top of the library, but drawing a card is still possible, so still done.
Back to top
Pushover



Joined: 15 Nov 2008
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Untapping top to draw extra cards is a classic strategy, I remember a friend pestermite'd his in cube for an extra card, was pretty cool.
Back to top
spartie



Joined: 16 May 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Keep in mind, player one doesn't "draw two cards." He draws a card, puts top on the top of his library, then draws another card and attempts to put a top that doesn't exist on top of his library. Don't get conned into thinking he would draw two THEN put top on top.
Back to top
Spyx



Joined: 31 Oct 2004
Posts: 1188

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's pretty decent with repeal in response to the draw ability as well.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy