Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

EDH Command Zone



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Tritemio



Joined: 11 Jan 2006
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 4:35 pm    Post subject: EDH Command Zone Reply with quote

I'm not sure if there is an official rule about EDH , but what happens in these cases?

1. The commander is exiled by Duplicant

2. The commander is exiled by Exclusion Ritual


Last edited by Tritemio on Thu Dec 22, 2011 4:40 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
DARKING
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 256

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In both cases, the owner of the commander can choose to either let it go to exile, or move it to the command zone. If moved to the command zone, those cards won't do a thing because the card they're supposed to exiled will not go exiled and thus not have anything to check to for imprint.
Back to top
Farseer
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For reference:

Quote:
903.12. If a commander would be put into the exile zone from anywhere, its owner may put it into the command zone instead.
Back to top
Tritemio



Joined: 11 Jan 2006
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

uhmmm and what happend if duplicant exile a normal creature, but with some +1/+1 counters or a +1/+1 enchantment/equipment ?
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Duplicant uses the card in exile to calculate its P/T. Counters, Aura's, etc. are not taken into account.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy