Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

phantasmal image



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
coolcreep



Joined: 18 Feb 2006
Posts: 588

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. The ability does not target, thus you can legally choose progenitus. Both are then destroyed as a state-based action due to the legend rule.
Back to top
Clariax
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

coolcreep wrote:
Yes. The ability does not target, thus you can legally choose progenitus. Both are then destroyed as a state-based action due to the legend rule.


They are not destroyed. The rule causes them to be put in the graveyard.
Back to top
blitzer2k7



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 412

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wouldnt they they both be shuffled into their owners library due to the replacement effect on Progenitus?
Back to top
Farseer
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

blitzer2k7 wrote:
wouldnt they they both be shuffled into their owners library due to the replacement effect on Progenitus?


Yes.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy