Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Tranquil Grove / Oblivion Ring



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 11:54 am    Post subject: Tranquil Grove / Oblivion Ring Reply with quote

Player 1 casts Oblivion Ring.
It resolves and the exile trigger goes on the stack targeting Player 2's Tranquil Grove.
Player 2 responds by activating his Tranquil Grove ability to destroy all other enchantments.

After everything resolves will the Tranquil Grove still be on the battlefield or will it be stuck in exile forever?
Back to top
DARKING
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 256

PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It will be exiled forever.

When Oblivion Ring enters the battlefield, its first ability goes onto the stack. Then when it is destroyed, its second ability goes onto the stack on top of the first. The second will resolve first, and it will return the exiled card to the battlefield (aka nothing, since it has not exiled anything yet). Then its first ability will resolve, and exile the Tranquil Grove.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy