Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Snapcaster Mage



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Tritemio



Joined: 11 Jan 2006
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2011 3:06 pm    Post subject: Snapcaster Mage Reply with quote

how work if i cast Snapcaster Mage on a spell with X cost like Postmortem Lunge?

And can i pay Phyrexian mana with 2 life ???
Back to top
sc4rs



Joined: 23 Mar 2006
Posts: 859

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2011 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Snapcaster Mage states that the flashback cost is equal to the mana cost. The mana cost for the flashback is exactly the same, including X, Phyrexian mana, hybrid mana, etc.

You will be able to pay for the mana cost for the spell exactly the same way as you would normally.
Back to top
Pushover



Joined: 15 Nov 2008
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2011 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Except for some alternate costs that apply only to the mana cost, such as Force of Will.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy