Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Angelic Overseer + Day of Judgment



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Shooter
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 11 Mar 2005
Posts: 160

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. The moment DoJ is cast, the Angel is indestructible.

It dies to any damage-based sweeper, though.
Back to top
MattMobius



Joined: 28 Jul 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

At the moment the only card can kill the angel (with a human on the battlefield) is Black Sun Zenith or 2 Carnifex Demon
Back to top
macdog225



Joined: 11 Oct 2009
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

or the 13 dmg to all creatures spell. Because damage lasts until end of turn, she would die once their were no humans on the board since she still has lethal damage assigned.
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or slagstorm for the same reason
Back to top
Clariax
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 12:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, there are many ways to accomplish destroying an Angelic Overseer, we certainly don't need to attempt to list them all.

If at the time it would be destroyed you control a human, it won't be destroyed because it's indestructible. Damage stays marked on a creature until the cleanup step though, so if it is indestructible at the time it takes the damage and later is no longer indestructible but still has the damage marked on it, it will be destroyed then.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy