Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mycosynth Lattice in Commander



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Clariax
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

With Mycosynth Lattice out you could use blue mana to pay a cost that required some other color of mana, yes. The rules prevent you from generating another color of mana, they don't affect what you can use the mana you do generate for.
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It should be noted though that you couldn't have Horde of Notions in the deck if your commander was Sakashima the Imposter. You can only have cards in your deck which share their "color identity" with the commander.
Back to top
WildCard
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 06 Sep 2004
Posts: 802
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2011 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My friend is working on a shared fate deck, this situation is possible to happen.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy