Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Crumbling Colossus Fling



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 7:01 pm    Post subject: Crumbling Colossus Fling Reply with quote

If a player attacks with Crumbling Colossus can he use Fling on it after combat damage resolves, but before he sacrifices it?

Fling
As an additional cost to cast Fling, sacrifice a creature.
Fling deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature's power to target creature or player.

Crumbling Colossus
Trample (If this creature would assign enough damage to its blockers to destroy them, you may have it assign the rest of its damage to defending player or planeswalker.)
When Crumbling Colossus attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.
Back to top
cloysterd



Joined: 24 Jan 2007
Posts: 176

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you can cast Fling with Colossus' triggered ability still on the stack.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2011 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can even cast Fling in the Combat Damage Step. By definition you won't get priority until after combat damage is dealt.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy