Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Torpor Orb



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
chakal-PT



Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Posts: 166

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 5:24 am    Post subject: Torpor Orb Reply with quote

Hi

My question is simple,
Does Torpor Orb have any effect on cards like Phantasmal Image? I don't think so... But I would like to be sure about it!

Thanks for your help!
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 5:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Phantasmal Image doesn't have a EtB triggered ability. It has a static ability that generates a replacement effect. As such it's not stopped by Torpor Orb.
Back to top
Pushover



Joined: 15 Nov 2008
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you think about it, it enters the battlefield as that creature, it doesn't enter as a 0/0 and put the ability on the stack.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy