Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Phyrexian Metamorph ?



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
G0ND412



Joined: 18 May 2011
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 12:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's not a creature anymore so it "survives"
Back to top
MikeL123



Joined: 27 May 2007
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

G0ND412 wrote:
it's not a creature anymore so it "survives"


Actually I think the proper response is, "It never was a creature, so it survives."

Batterskull is not a creature. This seems to confuse a ton of people.
Back to top
wisdomhappy



Joined: 24 Oct 2007
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As a Metamorph in your hand it was a creature, I think that is what he means.
Back to top
Valandor
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 07 Jan 2008
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In your hand it's an artifact creature card, but when it is in play it doesn't have to be a creature.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy