Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Create-a-card: Round 37


Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Other - Magic
Author Message
JacobMatthew



Joined: 16 Dec 2009
Posts: 131

PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2011 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ertai's Mindclamp
4UB
Legendary Artifact - Equipment
You may sacrifice a blue or black creature rather than paying ~ casting cost.
Imprint - When ~ enters the battlefield, you may exile target nontoken creature.
As long as the exiled card is a creature card, equipped creature gets +p/+t of exiled card and gains all abilities of exiled card.
Equip 3
"Like a glove..." - Ertai
Back to top
Gademis



Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 110

PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2011 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Horrifying Truth - (This spell has no mana cost and cant be played)

Instant - U

This spell is black.

Revelation B, Discard a card (Reveal this card from your hand and then pay its cost in order to play it)

Target creature gets -2/-2 until end of turn.

Madness B

"He couldn't handle the truth, so I was kind enough to show it to him again and again... - Phyrexian torturer"
Back to top
ikazuchi



Joined: 10 Jun 2007
Posts: 293

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 2:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Flashover 2R
Sorcery (Uncommon)

You may sacrifice two permanents and pay 3RR rather than pay Flashover's mana cost.

Flashover deals 2 damage to target creature or player.

Gravestorm

A spark neglected makes a mighty fire.
-Chandra Ablaze
Back to top
blitzer2k7



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 412

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ck3gds wrote:
Suicidal Lunge | 7BBB
Sorcery (M)
You may have your life total become 1 and exile your library rather than pay Suicidal Lunge's mana cost.
Choose one or both --- Target player's life total becomes 1; and/or target player exiles his or her library.
"If I'm going down, I'm taking you with me!"
this seems super broken especially on the play. Turn one mountain play this by sacing your life to put them to 1 then bolting. yeah way broken..
Back to top
Zagar



Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 10:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ck3gds wrote:
Suicidal Lunge | 7BBB
Sorcery (M)
You may have your life total become 1 and exile your library rather than pay Suicidal Lunge's mana cost.
Choose one or both --- Target player's life total becomes 1; and/or target player exiles his or her library.
"If I'm going down, I'm taking you with me!"


Well actually if you cast it on your turn and pass it back to your opponent then he loses as he can't draw a card.

JayceMoves wrote:
Intrepid Recall - 2U

Instant - Uncommon

Draw a Card

You may return a spell you control from play to your hand rather than paying Intrepid Recall's mana cost.

"Oh!? You thought you had me there, huh?"
~Jace Beleren


Is spell supposed to mean spell or permanent? Because if it returns a spell (from the stack) it's awesome.
Back to top
ikazuchi



Joined: 10 Jun 2007
Posts: 293

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

JayceMoves wrote:
Zagar wrote:
ck3gds wrote:
Suicidal Lunge | 7BBB
Sorcery (M)
You may have your life total become 1 and exile your library rather than pay Suicidal Lunge's mana cost.
Choose one or both --- Target player's life total becomes 1; and/or target player exiles his or her library.
"If I'm going down, I'm taking you with me!"


Well actually if you cast it on your turn and pass it back to your opponent then he loses as he can't draw a card.

JayceMoves wrote:
Intrepid Recall - 2U

Instant - Uncommon

Draw a Card

You may return a spell you control from play to your hand rather than paying Intrepid Recall's mana cost.

"Oh!? You thought you had me there, huh?"
~Jace Beleren


Is spell supposed to mean spell or permanent? Because if it returns a spell (from the stack) it's awesome.


It's supposed to be a spell. Meant it as a counter hoser. Original wording had 'stack' in it, but R&D never uses 'stack' on cards. Had to look up Mindbreak Trap for advise :3

They do use stack on cards, so it should be "from stack" not "from play"...
"play" as a zone doesnt exist anymore Wink
Back to top
Jacois



Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Posts: 1201

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Should just say spell you control. It doesn't need to specify the stack as spells only exist on the stack.
Back to top
Zagar



Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It should be like Venser, Shaper Savant which would be like:

You may return target spell you control to its owner's hand rather...

To its owner's is there to prevent taking a spell you don't own to your hand via Commandeer.
Back to top
boeda



Joined: 21 Dec 2007
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 2:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nature's Grace - @

rare

Artifact

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a charge counter on Nature's Grace.

(@ may be paid with either G or 2 life.)

@@, remove X charge counters from Nature's Grace: Nature's Grace becomes an artifact creature with power and toughness equal to X, it has trample.

@, remove a charge counters from Nature's Grace: Regenerate Nature's Grace.

"..Another, perhaps smaller, problem, sir: Goblin daredevil's have made a game out off running down the hill, touch a statue, then run back again, get it?
They seem to prove themselves by doing so.. Should we warn them?"
-"That is a small problem indeed, don't warn them, aren't you curious yourself?"



Designer's note: The artifact becomes an artifact creature permanently, but keeps the +1 charge counter mechanism.
Back to top
jdacheifs0



Joined: 27 Apr 2010
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 2:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shared Sacrifice 3BB
Sorcery-Mythic Rare
Shared Sacrifice costs 1 less for each creature you control
Each player sacrifices all creatures.
Even the invincible have their weaknesses


Last edited by jdacheifs0 on Thu May 05, 2011 1:36 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Tao



Joined: 22 Dec 2007
Posts: 864

PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 7:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow, the create-a-card peanut gallery finally died out, 'gratz
Back to top
Zagar



Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2011 11:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Miss Target 1UU

Instant - Uncommon

You may pay UU rather than pay ~ mana cost. If you do ~ loses shroud until end of turn.

Shroud

Counter target noncreature spell.


Hmmm... I have no idea about the flavor.
Back to top
boeda



Joined: 21 Dec 2007
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congrats JayceMoves!

@ DoomBr1nger: Thanks for the comments, you really read the card carefully!
Back to top
blitzer2k7



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 412

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 10:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah I shoulda looked my card over a bit more for rules sake. Though it is technically an alternate casting cost, its not being cast. I just wasnt sure how to use an alternate casting cost for it though I really like the engine as you said.
Back to top
Tao



Joined: 22 Dec 2007
Posts: 864

PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2011 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DoomBr1nger wrote:
Judging later today if possible, otherwise tomorrow I'll do it.



Btw jon, you judging your own topic or what? Cos waiting for the audience will be a bit of a fail thar.



lol it wasn't very serious
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Other - Magic All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy