Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

"Flash"



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Strid3r



Joined: 18 Jan 2010
Posts: 295

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol, flash means you can cast the spell as instant
Back to top
derflippi
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 19 Mar 2005
Posts: 1402
Location: Weiterstad

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Flash {1U} |Instant| You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. If you do, sacrifice it unless you pay its mana cost reduced by up to 2.

-It is sacrificed the moment you resolve Flash, the creature just flashes living if you dont pay 2.-
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Flippi, I think he is asking about the mechanic, not the card.

Quote:
702.8a Flash is a static ability that functions in any zone from which you could play the card it's on. "Flash" means "You may play this card any time you could cast an instant."
Back to top
Farseer
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes.

Also, you cannot attack during your opponent's turn.


Quote:
"Or can I flash to or just "Un-tap"?"


I do not understand what you mean by that.
Back to top
Farseer
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Flash does not let you untap a creature or re-cast a creature.

Once the creature has entered the battlefield, Flash is basically pointless.

Your tapped creature cannot block until it untaps normally with everything else next turn.
Back to top
Ninja87



Joined: 11 Apr 2006
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 5:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dj_Layzee wrote:
So if my creature was tapped during my opponents turn and I used the so called Flash to untap it to tap it to block again. Thats what I ment.


LOL we totally don't get what you mean.. that was such gibberish it made me laugh.. haha
don't mean to be mean but that really was funny.. hope the others' explanation was clear enough for you.. =)

Edit: Also, I just realised something.. you don't need to tap a creature if you want to use it to block.. the only actions that require a creature to tap is if it is attacking and does not have vigilance and if you activate an ability that requires it to be tapped..
Back to top
Jacois



Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Posts: 1201

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think this dude must have had a Pestermite played against him and when his opponent (friend) explained what it did, he thought the "Flash" mechanic was also doing the tapping. That's my guess.

So go read pestermite more carefully and see if you still have a problem.
Back to top
Ninja87



Joined: 11 Apr 2006
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jacois wrote:
I think this dude must have had a Pestermite played against him and when his opponent (friend) explained what it did, he thought the "Flash" mechanic was also doing the tapping. That's my guess.

So go read pestermite more carefully and see if you still have a problem.


wow.. good deduction.. lol!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy