Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mind Control on Man-land



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 1:10 pm    Post subject: Mind Control on Man-land Reply with quote

If an opponent activates a man-land on my turn and I cast Mind Control on it, will the Mind Control still stay on it after it has turned back into a land?
Back to top
Raybelfast



Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 165

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, same way an equipment would fall off a creature thats stops being a creature
Back to top
Farseer
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
303.4c If an Aura is enchanting an illegal object or player, the object it was attached to no longer exists, or the player it was attached to has left the game, the Aura is put into its owner’s graveyard. (This is a state-based action. See rule 704.)
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy