Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Multiple It That Betrays



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
mangoface



Joined: 11 Jan 2011
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 9:42 pm    Post subject: inhilators Reply with quote

now i got another concept miscued or not known.
So what happens if more then one player has the creature it that betrays, and an opponent sacriffices an permanent, who gets the permanent? good question. a little bit of clarification on this scenario, because it that betrays ability states that the player that controls him gets the sacrificed non token permanent of an opponent. The scenario im describing of course is in a multiple player game, more then two players.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Triggered abilities controlled by different players that trigger at the same time go on the stack in APNAP (Active Player, Non-Active Player) order. So whoever is the furthest in turn order from the player whose turn it is gets the sacrificed object (his trigger goes on the stack last and thus resolves first).
Back to top
thedarkness



Joined: 13 Jul 2006
Posts: 580

PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hardtrack wrote:
Triggered abilities controlled by different players that trigger at the same time go on the stack in APNAP (Active Player, Non-Active Player) order. So whoever is the furthest in turn order from the player whose turn it is gets the sacrificed object (his trigger goes on the stack last and thus resolves first).
For my own clarification, can you define "furthest in turn order from the player whose turn it is?" In a five player game, the person who goes before you is equidistant to the person who goes after you from you in turn order, as is the remaining pair.
Back to top
Farseer
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thedarkness wrote:
For my own clarification, can you define "furthest in turn order from the player whose turn it is?"


Assuming it is your turn: the person who goes before you.
Back to top
mangoface



Joined: 11 Jan 2011
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the calrification
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy