Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Vesuva



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Clariax
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Either you sacrifice two untapped lands, or the Vesuva is put into the graveyard.
Back to top
Pushover



Joined: 15 Nov 2008
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 11:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
You may have Vesuva enter the battlefield tapped as a copy of any land on the battlefield.


Therefore it enters the battlefield as a Scorched Ruins, meaning Scorched Ruins' ETB effect triggers.
Back to top
SwordSkill
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 09 Mar 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 2:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bobbob247 wrote:
Quote:
You may have Vesuva enter the battlefield tapped as a copy of any land on the battlefield.


Therefore it enters the battlefield as a Scorched Ruins, meaning Scorched Ruins' ETB effect triggers.


Scorched Ruins doesn't have a triggered ability anymore. They changed it's errata.
Back to top
Terri



Joined: 23 Jan 2010
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 2:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If Scorched Ruins would enter the battlefield, sacrifice two untapped lands instead. If you do, put Scorched Ruins onto the battlefield. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard. thats the current wording.
Back to top
aqualad33
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 18 Jan 2010
Posts: 272

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ie you can't stifle it into play anymore either.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy