Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

2 Tectonic edges vs 4 lands (2 non basic)



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
YvesHenri



Joined: 21 Jan 2008
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 5:27 am    Post subject: 2 Tectonic edges vs 4 lands (2 non basic) Reply with quote

One edge is activated and has a legal target (1 non basic land) but then the other edge is activated in response to the first and choose another non basic land. How many non basic lands will be destroyed by the edges this way?
Back to top
derflippi
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 19 Mar 2005
Posts: 1402
Location: Weiterstad

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 5:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

he can destroy 2 nonbasic lands. this is because the requirement for 4 lands in play is checked upon announcement of the ability only. IT's a requirement to use the ability, not to resolve it.
Back to top
YvesHenri



Joined: 21 Jan 2008
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just wanted to make sure, thank you.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy