Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Question regarding Flameborn Hellion



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Kamperfoelie



Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:06 am    Post subject: Question regarding Flameborn Hellion Reply with quote

Player A plays a Flameborn Hellion and passes the turn.

Player B stops him and says he is supposed to attack with it.

Player A says he played the Hellion in his second main phase, even though he did not mention this when he casted the hellion.

What is the ruling?
Back to top
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if he gave no indication about going to his 2nd mainphase then he has to attack with it
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That really can't be answered without being there, it depends on a lot of factors and mostly on what the players will tell me.

If there was no combat (or any other way to seperate the two main phases) and no indication was given to which main phase he cast it, I see no reason not to allow it to be cast in the second Main Phase though. There is no shortcut that says that things are cast in the first Main Phase unless you specifically say otherwise.

I would educate (and slightly admonish) the player about being more clear next time, though.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy