Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Karn, Silver Golem and Jitte



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
BlahIsAlive



Joined: 18 Feb 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 4:35 pm    Post subject: Karn, Silver Golem and Jitte Reply with quote

Suposing my Opp have an Umezawa's Jitte, with 1 counter, equiped on a creature hi/she controls and I have a Karn, Silver Golem.

My Opp attacks and remove the counter from Jitte to give +2/+2 to his/her creature. As responce i use Karn's ability and turn the Jitte into a creature. Ensouled Scimitar says: "Equipment that's a creature can't equip a creature." so Jitte desattach. When the trigger for +2/+2 is going to resolve the creature is no longer equiped, does it still gets +2/+2?

Thank you.
Back to top
TacoMaster



Joined: 27 Jul 2005
Posts: 108

PostPosted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Choosing the "Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn" mode does nothing if the Jitte isn't equipped to a creature when the ability resolves since there is no equipped creature.
Back to top
R0B



Joined: 29 Jul 2007
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TacoMaster wrote:
Choosing the "Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn" mode does nothing if the Jitte isn't equipped to a creature when the ability resolves since there is no equipped creature.


Correct. The creature doesn't get the +2/+2. Although, in response to the use of the scimitar, your opponent could remove more counters to do other things.
Back to top
blitzer2k7



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 412

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the example given though the Jitte only had one counter. Also, I don't think he was referring to ensouled scimitar, just the rules text on it. He was referencing Karn's ability to turn artifacts into creatures.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy